Forever After

Posted on May 28, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What he said, What she said | Tags: , , , , |

Best buddy did well tonight. The plan was set in motion earlier in the week when he decided Friday night would be “date night” and we would go to dinner and movie. Since the movie was Shrek 4, Todd also planned on some prep work of watching Shrek 2 and 3 this week to prepare for the main event.

Tonight came and we had fallen behind on watching Shrek 3 but all opted to leave in the middle to head out for happy hour sushi before our movie. As usual my girl devoured her tuna and cleansed her palate with the ginger.

Now to the main event…we got our tickets, got our seats then they went out to get treats. Now I must confess they asked for my preference, but trusting them I said they could pick. Maddie gave Todd a wink and they headed off. Now I guess I missed a mini-dance party that took place on the way to the concessions, but I am sure there will be a repeat performance soon. The only disappointment of the night is they came back with NO CHOCOLATE. Seriously, sour skittles and dots. I thought I had raised my daughter better than that. I realize I have a little more work to do.

The movie was great…anything that produces those loud, innocent laughs out of Maddie gets my vote. I have to admit my favorite part was towards the end. Shrek and Fiona get their happy ending. I got mine. Maddie snuggled up on my lap with her legs across Todd. All snuggled up together and sealed with a kiss. I sat back and smiled. I couldn’t really ask for anything more….forever after, THE END.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

