She packed her bag

Posted on May 29, 2010. Filed under: What she said | Tags: , , , |

So today Todd’s brother and family are coming into town and we are taking a short trip up to the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. Last night I grabbed Maddie’s bag and put it in her room, ready for us to pack up in the morning.

This morning as I slept in (7am) I heard Maddie talking away. Chatter, chatter, chatter. After Todd and Maddie came in to wake me up with a javelina scare Maddie proceeded to tell me she was all packed. She brought the bag in for me to inspect. As I was pulling items out of the bag she told me what she had packed. 2 Sleeping buddies, 2 books, toys, the outfit Nana got me, something cute to wear, pajamas, bows, toothpaste, toothbrush….and she did just that. I was surprised to find that she packed everything she would need for a weekend away (though 3 bathing suits was probably 2 too many). She even had shampoo and her bag of hair stuff. The only thing missing were hiking shoes and pants to Nana’s outfit.

We gave her an A.

Now if only I could get her to pack my bag too!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

