20 perfect toes

Posted on June 1, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , |

Today Maddie and I had a date for pedicures. She even chose to stay home and go for pedi’s versus panning for gold. My little girly girl.

She picked out our color and we both got flowers and bling on our big toes. She loves the experiences and its a fun Mommy and me date.

As I went to pay the bill it dawned on me…this is the same price I used to pay for just myself. The old days when I went to a true spa, spent an hour getting pampered with calming music taking in all the ambiance of relaxation. Now we have the sunlight shining in, nothing spectacular in the ambiance, a nice massage chair…and not 10 but 20 perfect toes.

Those 20 perfect toes are worth it. Watching her tiptoe to the car making sure she doesn’t smudge. How she kept asking all morning if it was time to go for pedi’s yet. Having her choose to stay home with me and go for pedicures versus her friends panning for gold. Someday she won’t choose to stay around with her mom, but for now while she does I am going to eat up every minute.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

