Unpacking is the worst

Posted on June 7, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , |

I love vacations, who doesn’t.

I don’t really mind packing the suitcase, but I despise unpacking.

I used to just come home and leave the suitcase there till the morning, or maybe 2 mornings. I have grown up a little. Now I unpack all the bags but leave piles all around the house to deal with the next day. Right now I believe I have 3 piles. One in the bedroom, one in the kitchen, and one on the hallway buffet. I will conquer them all today, but only after I have done everything else possible to avoid.

Why do I hate unpacking so much. Is it because in one bag I have stuff that goes back to 25 separate places. Is it finding homes for the new trinkets acquired. Is it because when I am done my laundry basket will be full. I don’t know why I hate it so but I do.

Hmm…I just realized I haven’t uploaded the videos from Disney. One more thing I can do before I go tackle the piles.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

