What is the cotton setting?

Posted on June 7, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , |

So tonight I attempted a little craftiness.

We got a new coffee maker a few weeks back..hoping to stop our morning Starbucks habit. We were successful though we 2 side effects. 1) We both consume a lot more coffee during the day and night and 2) Sometimes you have to wait for our little barista to get up. Waiting 2 hours for my coffee in the morning isn’t going over to well which brings us back to point 1, sometimes you must have 2 first cups :P.

I decided if we were going to have to be a barista she needed to look the part. Also since she loves to help make dinner and bake (both which result in messy kitchens and little people) I decided we needed an apron.

I found the cutest one in Flagstaff, but it was missing something. The personalization!

I don’t seem to have that southern luck of finding places for monograms, so decided it was time to take matters into my own hands.

I headed to Micheal’s and got some iron on monograms. Simple enough. I tracked down the iron. Wiped off the dust- it only gets used when Nana comes to visit. Then read the instructions.

It said put the iron on Cotton Setting. I looked at my iron- it had numbers 1-6. No cotton setting. Great. Well I just figured I would go in the middle with a 3 and what could be wrong. 5min later I went to iron and the iron was still cold– what? The red light was on. Then I realized that just meant power and there was an extra knob to turn it on. Did I mention I don’t use the iron much. The bonus was while looking for the one button I found a number guide on the bottom telling me Cotton=4. I turned the iron to 4 and was ready for the magic.

As I finished the initials, Todd came out to inspect my work and said it needed a little something. A “LB” on the bottom. No problem at least not now that iron was on.

And, voila- my craft for the evening! Our Barista is now ready to go in style.

The finished product

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

