I am in love…with a coffee maker

Posted on June 11, 2010. Filed under: Good Finds | Tags: , , |

Ok it is true. We got a De’Longhi Gran Dama Super Automatic Espresso Maker and I am in love.

At first it was just that one of us didn’t have to figure out who was going to race out to Starbucks to get our caffeine fix before our first conference call started. Or that never again would I have to manage through a morning and wait to get my coffee till we headed out to take Maddie to school. But the convenience of finally having good coffee at home was just the beginning.

This coffee maker is amazing and well worth the investment, especially if you have a frequent Starbucks habit. With one button I can have my latte or cappuccino. The machine handles the rest…and when you are done just push a button and it cleans itself up. Yep, no cleaning required other than wiping down the milk container every couple of days. So it is quick, it is easy, and it is good.

Then this week my mom sent some adorable espresso cups and rock candy stirrer. That was the ticket…I made my cappuccino, grabbed a rock candy stirrer and went to my office. The first taste started was so good, my eyelids started to open up, the emails I was starring at made more sense, as I dialed in to the conference call I smiled.  I was in love with my coffee maker, and it is all mine, so this afternoon when I start to feel the after effects of getting up at 4:45am…I will go push that magic button and the world will be right.

The perfect cup

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “I am in love…with a coffee maker”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

oh boy, are YOU spoiled!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

