Yin, Yang, and BO

Posted on June 13, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , |

After a day sitting by the pool reading the Carrie Dairies (a perfect summer pool read) I was looking forward to a 2 hour yoga class to wrap up my day and prepare me for the week ahead.

The Yin/Yang class was great and I could do a whole other post about stress in your hips and how it feels to spend 5min focused on releasing that stress and feeling it leave your body, but I digress.

As I start focusing on my breathing I start to smell something. Now I had just taken a shower before coming so I was pretty sure it wasn’t me, but I won’t lie. I did smell my mat and myself, nope not me. Good. Oh no here it comes again…this time as we stretch into pigeon pose. Man this is brutal…I have to look.

It then become quite evident…it is the man next to me. Now he wasn’t close enough I could touch him….not even if I stretched with all my might, but it was him.

It is tough enough to focus on keeping your “little doggy” mind on its leash and staying focused on the mat, but then to have BO come in with every movement. It was excruciating.

So please if you plan to go to yoga again sir, please make sure you shower, use deodorant, or if you are going to be a little rank at least wear a shirt with sleeves– some barrier to keep the BO at bay.

Ahh now I feel bad about complaining, should I hit publish or delete. Publish, delete…ahh I will publish.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

