Sunscreen, please.

Posted on June 16, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , |

I am curious how much sunscreen we are going to go through this summer. When we moved in and emptied the boxes between the 2 of us we had about 10 various bottles that were probably in some cases over 4 years old. Ohio  and NY didn’t need much sunscreen.

Times are a changing, I have already had to buy sunscreen 3 different times since we moved to Arizona and I see it becoming something of a standard on the shopping list. I started wondering just how many bottles we are going to go through this summer. Of the original 10 we unpacked I think 7 are left…but part of the problem is those are from the days before the spray can. I have to say I have decided other than my face I am a spray girl. It is just too easy, not just for the kids but for me. So I will save those for the guests!

Tonight I went out to lay-out and read after the workday was done and it was so simpler to just spray it on and plop down on the chaise. Not to mention no greasy hands for handling my Kindle.  Yet the spray can seems to empty out a lot sooner. Combined with being outside getting sun somewhere between 5-7 days a week there are going to be a lot more bottles of sunscreen in my future. More than we had in the past, and definitely more than I had in Florida. That is only because back then I was in the dumb, stupid phase of dark tanning oil with no spf. Or hours of swim practice with no sunscreen on at all. Ahh to be young and foolish with no thoughts of aging skin or future skin damage.

Now off to the store for more sunscreen, and deciding if what spf for what part of the body. 12spf for the legs, 30 for the arms, and what for the face- 100? Oh the science of tanning properly has just got a lot more complicated.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

