Taking the world– one cute pink (or orange) step at a time

Posted on June 27, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , |

When I was first pregnant with my daughter I was pretty adamant that she was not going to be a “little princess”. Who knows why I had such feelings on that side, but probably had to do with a few nameless people. Either way I had a ban on any items of clothing, room decor, anything that said “princess”. Now I had no ban on pink and girly…just nothing princess.

My best friend reminded me of this the other day as we reflected over a glass of wine how I have just that “a little princess”..and she was wearing a new shirt from our recent Disney visit that said Princess. Obviously the ban was no longer in effect.

Since the moment Maddie could assert her will, which was probably at Day 1 🙂 she has taken the world as a pink little princess. She is a girlie girl and I love every minute. She is the girl playing tennis in a tutu. She wants her hair curled. She loves to wear dresses. And it is pretty often I hear mommy I want to be cute. She loves manis and pedis. We have a box full of crowns. Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious are our favorite books. She is my little princess.

I adore my little princess and while our favorite color is now orange, not pink. I love growing up girly!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

