Love a man…learn to love cars (or tires)

Posted on July 5, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What he said | Tags: , , , |

The big event today was getting new tires for the LR3…it all started with Craig’s List. While unloading his old weights. TB came across some rover tires and rims…from the minute he talked about the post he saw I knew we would be the proud owners of new tires. The history is- the tires he currently have don’t hold air…he took them back 3 times to get them fixed with no luck and so now requires them to be refilled at least twice a month. Annoying.

Anyway we made a trip out and saw the tires…he made the deal and then pick-up was set for an hour later. The afternoon was then spent washing the rims and changing out the tires. Worked out well as I had lots of court prep to do..but that is a different story. I must admit I continue to be impressed with his mechanical ability…..and the new tires look great and the car rides really well. Fortunately we have some good friend testosterone down the street that could share in the joy of new tires.

Now if only the valve caps we just got at the auto store (TB’s candy store) had worked so he didn’t have to make one more trip back this evening…I think he was enjoying all the car fun till that point 😦 and even I wasn’t game for a second round to the auto parts store and started to enjoy my relaxation time on the couch.

I never thought twice about cars…and especially not wheels, tires, or rims…but how can I not share in the excitement with him. He makes it fun…he wants to share it with me. So as he shares on how after driving 20 miles you need to torque the tires again and how loose some of the nuts were I smile. He is a man, full of that testosterone, he loves his cars, and I love him and as such love his cars too!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Love a man…learn to love cars (or tires)”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Haha. It’s not cars in my house… It’s handguns and computer stuff. My hubby loves to talk about all sorts of technical stuff from work– servers, html, ubuntu… and I try my hardest to follow along!! But its hard not to get excited after he gets so excited! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

