The night guard is in

Posted on July 6, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , |

Today was a whammy of a day. First day back to work after a wonderful vacation…never easy. On the agenda was also getting fitted for a night guard. A lovely new addition to my bedtime regime thanks to the added stress my ex has brought into my life. If the lawyer bills, constant battling, worrying, and sleepless night weren’t enough now I get headaches from grinding my teeth at night. So each night I get to put in this sexy little night guard and hope it corrects the problem. The dentist said if I can reduce the stress it should go away in 6mths… I think I will be wearing the night guard for quite a while, but a girl can dream.

For now I am going to google night guard and dogs as the dentist said if I had a dog I needed to be very careful with the night guard. One of the materials used to make the guard is really enticing to dogs and they will seek it out and chew it to shreds. For now we have no dog..but I have to admit I am curious what is in this guard that I will wear while I sleep each night that attracts and excites dogs. It also raises the question if we get a dog soon….will I have to lock the doors at night to keep from getting attacked???

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “The night guard is in”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

OK, I was curious and I googled it. And I’ll be darned if there aren’t all sorts of stories about dogs eating people’s night guards! But I don;t see an explanation . . . why are they making night guards out of dog chew-toy material?

That is craziness!

agreed…I wasn’t happy about wearing this thing in the first place. TB is going to have a field day laughing at me…but now we can add chew toy jokes to the mix!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

