The time is getting closer

Posted on July 19, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , |

First day back from a long week away….laundry and work catch up to be done. Endless emails but making progress.

Needless to say I found myself realizing that all those summer to do’s in order to prepare for school starting have arrived and I only have 2 more weeks left to do them. Cleaning out my “mail folder” I find gymbucks- whoops, didn’t realize I had those. Schedules for swim lessons, gymnastics schedules, the tennis camp MB wanted to do.

Then its off to the school’s website to see what time the bell schedule is and oh wait there is the bus schedule. Happy to see that she is the 2nd to last stop before they get to school and her bus ride will be less than 10min. A bonus from being only a mile from the school.

Now I am really not complaining, I am excited, about as excited as MB. Kindergarten is a big step…but in all this excitement I keep getting reminded that we are entering a 12 year period of school induced schedules. We don’t sit still too often, but coordinating is never easy now we have one more schedule to add to the Google calendar…one that we don’t control!  I see this year as a learning year for all!

Now off to see about a tennis camp and maybe browse Gymboree for another other last-minute finds! We do have our first day of school outfit picked out…courtesy of Nana!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “The time is getting closer”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Good luck! We have a year before kindergarten and I’m already trying to figure out how it will all work.

it is going to be an adjustment for sure! I think my workout regime might be improved though since we will have a set schedule…but that might just be wishful thinking!

dropping if from SITS
gosh i remember those days
they come fast and go even faster
mine is now a college girl and will soon be done with that too

wow…I can’t even think about when she goes away to college…or worse than that begins dating! I age just thinking about it 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

