First instinct

Posted on July 20, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , |

Today we opted for a quick lunch at Subway before TB headed to a noon appt and I back home for a 12:30 call.  We had talked about taking 2 cars and then decided TB could drop be off with no trouble. We should have gone with our first instinct.

After enjoying Subway outside and a nice break from our home offices we headed back to the car. Turn the key. Nothing. Turn the key. Nothing. Repeat this a few times and then we give up.

Ok first call Neighbor 1. We are only 1 mile or so from home. No answer. Call Neighbor 2. No Answer.

So we decide to walk home. We make it around the corner it is 119 degrees outside per the car. There is no way I will make it back in time for my call. We try calling taxi companies no luck.

So I go inside the grocery store and the guy at the counter offers to jump the car.  We go back to the car and it is blocked in. So I go into Subway trying to find the car owners. I do and they agree to move their car. Then another group of men come out parked next to us and offer to help to.

About this time my neighbor calls and is headed out to pick me up. The jump has not worked yet.

Then it finally gets enough charge. We are good to go.

I make it back 1 min after 12:30 in time for my call. YES. It was a good call. EVEN BETTER.

TB never stopped the car. He kept it running till I finished and we drove it to the dealer for service.

All worked out and we only lost an hour or so of our busy day…our wallet will fill the dealer visit…but that was inevitable.

Next time we think of taking 2 cars I bet we will….first instinct RULES.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “First instinct”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

It’s so true. It must be intuition, but that first instinct, even when it seems strange, is usually right. Glad it all worked out ok.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

