One room at a time….smallest room first!

Posted on July 24, 2010. Filed under: Good Finds, Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |

Well we have been in the new place for 4 months and everything still looks exactly as it did the first weekend we unpacked. That weekend I made us finish up MB’s room…not that I should have worried but thought having her room setup would help the transition to AZ. She didn’t skip a beat but I at least got to feel good that one room in the house was done.

So when TB mentioned this week that he thought we should get the guest half bath decorated (it had just odds and ends in it) I jumped on it and was at Target less than 24 hours later. Well that was after surfing the web for ideas and inspiration.

I started with some photos I had picked up at an Art fair in Ohio- they needed a home in the house. They are a little “risqué” but tastefully done and the artist is from my home town of Vero Beach…which lead to the initial purchase. Me in Ohio, missing Vero. Art was a solution. So the photos are black and white and I went with that theme.

I found some simple black and silver accessories that I knew TB would approve…and added an accent in Blue. Which we are debating about…tags are still on those towels. I then got another black frame that I filled with photos from our recent trip to Kauai (hence the blue). One more bare wall. Ahh MB’s baby part black and white and fits in with the other art (lots of skin :)).

And wahlaa we have our first room decorated in the house! Well partially…one of the big projects on the list is getting the hardware all switched out (not a fan of the gold) and a new sink….but for now this will do just fine 🙂

That was a couple days ago…finally got the pictures hung (and a few in MB’s room too!!!). Setting up her August magnet calendar got me all excited again for her first day in the big house!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “One room at a time….smallest room first!”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Take the tags off the towels!

I love the blue touches. It looks terrific!

Thanks! I agree..but TB is not sold yet….he is out of town this week so I might just have to use one of the towels accidentally 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

