It never fails

Posted on July 26, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

It never fails. If something is going to break in the house. Or if something is going to go array. The odds are it will either happen right before or while TB is away. It is just a given.

So it should have been no surprise that this Saturday we notice that the one side of the house says 85 on the thermostat even though it is set to 80. We go outside the unit is running. We click it off. We click it on. You don’t hear a sound. The fan does not run. Ahh great. I should mention it is around 110 each day.

Being a homeowner is so much fun. Just last week I had to put the deposit down on a new motor for our awnings outside. Fortunately in trying to determine if that was under the homeowners insurance (IT WASN”T) I learned how to call in any future claims and A/C was on that last.

So I called in the service ticket and am keeping my fingers crossed that

1) the service guy will come out on Monday. Otherwise I will be moving my office to the master bedroom

2) the issue is something covered by the homeowners insurance. I can just hear it now. Well the A/C unit is all except what is wrong with yours.

3) there will be no other malfunctions this week

4) when I go to clean out the pool everyday this week there won’t be any nasty surprises. (TB you know what I mean…and I am serious I will not be doing that!)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “It never fails”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Fingers crossed for an uneventful week, and that there are no pool surprises of the nasty variety. Because . . . ewwwww.

And my office? Is in the basement. It’s cooler down here.

no such luck. The irrigation system caused a river down my road today…and the A/C man isn’t coming till tomorrow. But so far the pool is clear.

However, the good news is I haven’t melted….YET!

[…] glass in foot, home alone, incident, sweating, venting | Ok. So I mentioned in my earlier post It Never Fails how when TB goes out-of-town things break and my wish list for the […]


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

