First night out with the blog world

Posted on July 27, 2010. Filed under: Good Eats, Good Finds, Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , |

What a fun little surprise.  When I first moved to Scottsdale I started searching out the area on the web. I came across Scottsdale Mom’s Blog and quickly became a follower. Funny to note I also participated in my first online giveway…and I won. These adorable headbands from Posh A La Mode.

Well tonight they had their first Mom’s Night Out. I signed up. I then last-minute got my wonderful neighbor to join in! We have had such a great time getting to know each other this week….walks & talks!

Steph and Joy did an awesome job. We started of at Chez Vous which served us delicious wine and some amazing crepes. They just moved from France a few months ago and opened shop. I will be taking TB and MB back soon…awesome atmosphere and yummy food. We then headed over to Moonbeams which I have to admit made my pocketbook happy I wasn’t having a baby or going to a shower anytime soon. They had the most adorable stuff and some many unique handmade or personalized items. I have my spot for baby gift shopping…not to mention a couple of wall hangings that I think I am going to have to go back and get for MB’s room. One said “I want to be just like Mommy when I grow up” well now it was a cuter saying than that but you get the point…and in the middle was a place to put a photo of me and MB. It was just perfect. As I write this I am wondering why I didn’t buy it tonight!

Outside of the fun venues…I met a few neighbors in the area and was surrounded by a whole bunch of local mom’s. A really cool feeling. So my first attempt of meeting the “online world” in real life was a success and lots of fun…look forward to doing it again.

Now I am just going to have to decide if I will eat the Simply Sweets cupcake now or in the morning….it is staring at me with its beautiful flower and pink icing…saying “Eat Me”

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “First night out with the blog world”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

So glad you were able to join us!!!

great job!

Thanks so much for coming! I’m so glad to hear your experience!!

you guys did a great job!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

