I just want to nap

Posted on July 27, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Why when I am home alone do I stay up so late. I am someone who lays in bed and closes my eyes and am out. Just get me horizontal and sleep will come. A benefit of being sleep deprived.

Yet when it is just me I seem to stay up later and later. Last night was a perfect example. TV stuck on the Bravo Network. Making cupcake toppers for the ice cream social. Surfing blogs. Enjoying my white wine. (One more night till I can open the red…teeth whitening in progress)

Next thing I know it is almost midnight. Not again. Crap. I have a 6am conference call in the morning. Why oh why do I do this to myself.

So around 1am I fall asleep…and 4 hours and 30min later I am awake.

I am not happy.

I am exhausted.

I am complaining.

I want a nap.

Why can’t I be in preschool again and napping be a requirement.

Instead I have to decide nap or working out. I know what I want to do.

Ending on a positive note…the A/C guy just left and the cool air is flowing. And tonight I am going with my neighbor to a Mom’s Night out…it should be lots of fun!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “I just want to nap”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

we no longer sleep…the joys of being a mother(: i usually have to take tylenol pm whenever i go too long without sleep! xoxo pop some pills..it’s not a bad thing:)

no worries there!

I do that too. Almost every night I go to bed too late and every morning I wish I could just sleep a couple more hours.

fortunately when TB is home I do go to sleep…so I get to catch up every once in awhile


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

