All about learning…html that is

Posted on July 29, 2010. Filed under: Good Finds, Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Trying to keep myself busy…I am ready for my lovebugs to get home, a week can drag on forever…I happened on April’s free online html blog training session. So I signed up.

First off using go to meeting on my home PC was wonderful. For work I am always using webex but I have never used it in combo with the VOIP. How great to be watching the live training, chatting, and getting all the sound and talking on my pc. No headset on my head. I wear it enough all day long!!!

Ok so enough about the techie….yes I am a dork about that stuff at times.

Well the class was great. I am using wordpress and most of it was blogger…but the same basics can be applied as html is html. She went through changing backgrounds, resizing headers, making headers, signatures, and borders. I have to admit it was amazing to see how with a few little tricks and simple code you could change things around. I love learning new stuff.

She also showed us how to use an eyedropper to be able to pick up the html code for colors that you find on other webpages. What a nifty little trick.

Now if only I had an extra 5 hours a day to keep on playing. April mentioned she would be doing more classes so if you are interested I would follow her and be on the lookout. I definitely would attend again, love learning new stuff…if I can be so lucky as to have it fall when MB is asleep or TB is out of town…though as much as I enjoyed the class I would rather have my lovebugs home! I am done enjoying the me time.

Check out her tutorials too….I used them to remember the signature steps.

P.s. Mom if you are reading this and want my notes I would be happy to pass them on 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “All about learning…html that is”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

I really appreciate all your comments! I’m glad I could be of some help to you and hopefully we will be doing WordPress classes soon!

You read my mind! Yes, I’d like your notes…and I guess I need to check in with April myself. Oh, and why aren’t you Lovebug #1?

read the about me section. MB gave us our numbers 🙂

I used gotomeeting for something I had to do for work too. I loved the idea with all the features it has! There was another program I used too which was even better…I forgot what it’s called!

I know I’m late, but I’m following from Tuesday Tag Along! 🙂 I hope you can visit us back and follow as well!!

http://theartsymom.tk


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

