The Passage- A Book Review

Posted on July 29, 2010. Filed under: On the Bookshelf | Tags: , , , , , |

Well I finally finished it. I have worked on this book for what feels like forever…probably about a    month. Not complaining though.

I must admit for me the beginning was captivating but somewhere in the middle it lost me, I didn’t have  that feeling of I have to see what happens next, but then the last quarter of it had me hooked again.  The ending was really abrupt and I quickly had to do a google search to see that it was part of a  series..How on earth could a book end like that if it wasn’t.

Ok so to my review. This a vampire book. It is a government experiment gone wrong. The book then deals with the “end of the world, or US” as we know it and the tales of the virals (vampires) and the remaining human race. You will get absorbed in the characters. Who through their travels find themselves and strength they didn’t know they had. There are friendships and bonds that have to be tested. There are connections between the virals and a girl named Amy that while at times unclear are key to the series.

I haven’t read any of the Twilight books so I can’t compare but this one is beautifully written and minus the section that was a little slow it was amazing for an over 700+ page book. So pick this one up when you have time for long periods of reading. It would be great for a book club as there are questions about – government experiments gone out of control, how to survive, dealing with the unknowns, how to keep order in colonies, protecting our children. All that would make for some interesting dialog.

Now I am off to mix it up with a lighter girly read…and something short :).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “The Passage- A Book Review”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Happy Friday!! Stopping by to say “Hi”. If I’m your newest follower? Yes, I am. on Twitter.

Thank you for share nice blog,

http://beonefineday.blogspot.com/

my community is http://theblogfrog.com/1233755

Have a nice day.

Nan


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

