The weekend is over????

Posted on August 1, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

Where did the weekend go?

Honestly I don’t know what happened one minute it was here the next minute it was gone. At least I feel accomplished.

After sleeping in for the last  morning, last day to enjoy the luxury, we headed to yoga. I love yoga. I love how I feel when it is done. I am amazed about how much deeper the stretches can get. What a great way to start the day.

Then we went to Lowes. What started as a trip for some eye hooks and rope ended up with 4 hands full of supplies to get our guest room into “final shape”

The next thing we know it is 3pm and we have friends coming over for a BBQ at 5. So hurried out to the store and got our BBQ supplies.

Then we both went to work. Me in the kitchen. Bob Villa in the guest room. We were both successful. The picture is hung, the dresser is fixed and the room is looking complete. I whipped up my mom’s pasta salad..I didn’t realize I missed it till I made it…loved feta cheese and the Mediterranean dressing. Threw a few chocolate chip cookies in the oven for dessert and the doorbell rang.

Talk about perfect team work! We are so getting settled into our place and it feels so good.

Go to admit  nothing beats relaxing Sunday night in the hot tub.

Now the week before Kindergarten begins…going to find out the teacher tomorrow. Eck!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

