Who needs Glue?

Posted on August 2, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Well we are getting closer.

Today I got to go find out MB’s kindergarten teacher. I knew the answer before I got there. There are 4 teachers. 3 women and 1 man. MB has this thing, she always wants girl teachers. Now she is always happy after she gets settled in…we have had 2 male swim coaches. But she just wanted a girl teacher so bad…so I knew even before I read the list it was going to be a male.

Bingo.

Mr. Kindergarten it is.

My neighbors have had him and rave about how great he is. I think considering the lack of real “father” presence she has had till best buddy it is going to be great for her to have a dependable male at home and school.  Looking forward to the year ahead.

While meeting the teacher it was also time to pick up the supplies. Now I had heard warnings from friends in other states that when your pre-ordered the quality wasn’t good…but no fear I saw all the good brands! I just can’t imagine what they are going to do with 3 containers of glue..not to mention the six-pack of glue sticks. Good thing we have baby wipes with all the sticky fingers in their future.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Who needs Glue?”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Kindergarten! How exciting! That is a lot of glue. There must be a lot of craftiness in Kindergarten.

hoping for lots of take home projects. Exciting times here!

I just found you thanks to Follow Me Back Tuesday!I love your blog and i will bookmark it! Also if you need any help tweaking your blog or easy HTML tips, i have some new ones up today! Hope to see you by;) Happy Tuesday!

Thanks for stopping by and the offer for HTML tips. I am heading over now!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

