Bathroom Hardware- Aisle 3

Posted on August 3, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , |

Ok so today I embarked to Lowe’s on my own in the pursuit of non-brass bathroom hardware.

Again I have fooled myself into thinking this would be a simple task.

I find the bathroom hardware aisle and immediately see there is no pewter, which is what we just purchased for handle hardware. I call TB to confirm brushed nickel is ok. No answer. Ok I am on my own.

There are 5 different options…I can make this decision. Yet I had one question. I couldn’t find any screws on the current hardware so are their different mounts. I find someone helpful  (lets call him Mr. Helpful) who assures me 99% of them assemble this way.

So I start putting things in the basket. Oh great. No toilet paper rods. And only 3 (I need 5) towel rods. Lovely.

I find some assistance again. Now leads to my trials of patience. I proceed to stand for 30min while he punches keys into the computer and makes phone calls. I am not quite sure what is going on but I hear the word transfer.

Meanwhile Mr. Helpful comes back and I ask him a few other question. He then answers the phone, is assisting another guest, and at the same time keys into the computer and tells the guy “assisting” me that there are the quantities I need arriving on the truck tomorrow. Yes I have sat here for 30min for a “transfer” that wasn’t required. Ahh.

I am proud of myself for not making one grunt. I just smiled and paid for my items.

Meanwhile I get home and go to tackle the french door lock first. The man who assisted me with that assured me there was only one possible lock that could be used. WRONG.

So tomorrow I will be going back to Lowe’s  and I think I might seek Mr. Helpful since he was the only one who managed to get things right.

However, all the hardware I was able to buy and take home is installed and is looking good!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Bathroom Hardware- Aisle 3”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

It’s funny how the little home improvement projects can quickly morph into ones that are giant pain-in-the-butts! They know me well at Lowe’s… although I had no idea my own Mr. Helpful got around so much!

he must of been at your store today cause I had to go back and I got Mr. Really you want me to help are you sure you want to do a custom order…that seems like a lot of work to me.

Cute story – I can sooo relate! I’m following from Welcome Wednesday. Would love for you to stop by http://www.magicalmouseschoohouse.com, where Disney IS school!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

