Excited for hinges

Posted on August 3, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |

Yep that is what I said. I am excited for hinges. Our home is full of brass and lots of it. We had to order over 50 hinges.

We finally decided, well I decided to take on the challenge of replacing all the hardware. What I didn’t expect was after saying let’s do it…it would mean so much work just to get started. By that I mean counting the hinges, the doors, the door stops, measuring as of course not all the doors are the same. Then finding what we liked online and of course you have to pick out each little set out independently and hope that the color matches. That is after you decided what shade of silver you want…did you know there are like 10???

But we did it. Everything is ordered and on its way. I wonder if it will take me as long to install as it did to select and order.

I also am curious what we have forgotten. We know at least one thing. As we are waking up this am. Before we get out of bed and I have my morning coffee. TB says you know what we forgot. To get a face plate for the top locking mechanism for our French Door.

Looks like I am going to head to Lowe’s today and maybe the first “forget” will be the first hardware that gets changed.

Bring on the screwdriver I am ready to take on the brass.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

