Ice Cream Social

Posted on August 7, 2010. Filed under: Capture the moment, Good Finds, Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |

I did a horrible job getting photos…but that should be a sign of such a good time. Was too busy chatting with friends and scooping up ice cream that didn’t have my camera in hand as much as I should. The party was a hit….everyone stayed till 6:30 or so and considering the party was 3-5 I think that is a good sign.

I had no worries about the food being a hit…it is ICE CREAM but Maddie’s Ice Cream Shoppe was a huge hit. I am so happy with how it all turned out. Thanks to a little help from TomKat Studio, Chickabug, and Etsy!

The kids never left the pool for long and were quite creative in turning rafts in to slides and coming up with all kind of diving tricks. At one point with a little help from the big boys we had a wave pool going on too. Lots of laughs and giggles and not one accident or fight. With 15 kids from age 2-13 that is pretty amazing.

I see an annual party in our future!

The setup...Banner by Chickabug...Cupcake Toppers TomKat

All the toppings...labels by TomKat

Water Bottles...a huge hit. Chickabug design.

My little pop princess...she helped bake the cupcakes and do the setup! Love having a little helper.

Had to have a little green with the ice cream 🙂

Last minute....put together a lemonade, sprite, raspberry mix!

Just a few of the crew enjoying the spoils! 2 more days till school starts.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

15 Responses to “Ice Cream Social”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Looks like so much fun! I’m jealous, I want you as my mom. 🙂

it was lots of fun. I am still surprised we didn’t have one accident or upset kid in the whole 4 hours. Not to mention the cleanup took all of 30min. Must remember this in the future. 🙂 Hope you are having a good weekend.

Oh my gosh, SO STINKIN’ CUTE!! : )

Thanks..it all turned out great! Next is planning for a slumber/spa party theme!

Looks FABULOUS!!! I love your drink canister, I’ve been on the hunt for one of those and the drink inside looks sooo yummy too! Well done!

Popp’n over from Mama Kat’s!
~h

I got the container at Sam’s Club..was only $19.99.

Oh that lemonade, sprite, raspberry mix looks amazing!

Thanks…I used pink and yellow lemonade together…was a hit!

Thank you so much for linking up to SSS!
We loved having you visit!
I am now a proud member of your blog.

Lucas’s Journey with Sensory Processing Disorder
http://lucasjourneyspd.blogspot.com/

[…] to Andrea of The Adventures of LoveBugs for sharing these photos! : ) // « Interview: Aubree and Leah of Crew & Cate […]

Hi! I’m a new follower via Google Friend Connect. 🙂 Hopefully you can stop by! I have some great giveaways going on. EcoUsable Bottles, Vapur & Overall Beauty Mineral Make-Up.

-Ai Mei
http://StudentSavingBucks.blogspot.com

Happy Social Parading! I’m your newest hanger on 🙂

What an amazing looking party! And I think your pictures are great (so come check out my photo contest :))
But I totally agree with you that it’s a sign of a good party when the pictures get put up late! 🙂

Isn’t it….we are in the works for the 6th birthday party now, but I am designating a party photohog so I don’t fall short this time! Have a great weekend.

Looks like a ton of fun and ice cream is my favorite!

I’m following you, stopping by to check our your WW. Stop by and link up (if you haven’t already)and check out mine as well!

Colleen
http://www.shibleysmiles.com

Wow! That looks like a wonderful time!

Have a great Wednesday!
http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/08/you-go-girl/


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

