No Camelbacks before bed

Posted on August 10, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What he said | Tags: , , , , , , |

First off I need sleep. A full night of uninterrupted sleep. I haven’t had one good night in over a week. Between staying up late one night working on changing the bathroom hardware. To another night getting sucked into Avatar and then a few nights of getting up with MB I haven’t had a good long night sleep in a while. I need one.

Anyway the other night after having a sushi fest. TB wanted to go out for a family walk…get the blood moving and a little exercise. Sounded like a good idea…it had finally cooled off and someone had a little pent-up energy from no playground time. It was the first hike/walk we had done since MB got her new camelback so TB filled it up and off we went. Was a good walk…everything was good till about 2am.

So we came home and I put MB to bed after making sure she went to the potty. Sometime later in the night TB asked if I had made sure MB went potty…as he commented she drank almost all of her camelback…its about a liter so quite a bit of water. I said I did but I knew right then it probably wasn’t good enough. I thought about going to partially wake her up and go potty…but I didn’t. I should have. Why did I not say the Camelback was a bad idea….but I didn’t want to ruin their fun.

About 2am I hear my name being called from the other side of the house. Weak and weepy like. Oh boy I knew what had happened. The 3rd time in her 5 and 3/4 years of life that we have had a wet bed. Poor thing is always so upset, but no worries I stripped the bed and set her up on the couch. Sometime in the middle of the morning she moved into our bed…should I mention she sleeps like a starfish, we need a KING sized bed soon. I need a good night sleep. I need a full night of uninterrupted, no foot in my back….one night.

Fingers crossed that tonight will be that night. Meanwhile, TB learned a valuable parenting lesson. No Camelbacks before bed.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “No Camelbacks before bed”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Feel free to post your link on my weekly Blog hop to get more followers!!

http://momsreview4you.blogspot.com/p/blog-hop.html

thanks I will stop on over and check it out

I don’t think I could handle a Camelbacks before bed either! That’s a lot of dang water!

At least she’s hydrated…

true…and has clean sheets 🙂

That is definitely a valuable lesson, one I think we could all benefit by. At least she’s getting enough fluids 😉
Stopping by from SITS

thanks for stopping by….when its 114 degrees outside hydration is important…just not before bedtime 🙂

Oh no! I can so relate to your story. We have a 6 yr. old that still occasionally can drink his weight in water (too close to bedtime!) Needless to say we had the same result. Hoping over from new friend friday.

Brittany
http://www.prettyhandygirl.com

funny thing mine got up at 2am last night…came to my room. Climbed in bed, asked for a drink. I was so out of it I let her drink my water by the bed…and then she went back to her bed. Guess she was really thirsty…fortunately no wet bed!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

