Another day in paradise

Posted on August 11, 2010. Filed under: Circle of Friends | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Ok I really am in heaven. I know this is probably getting to be an old topic but I have such an awesome neighborhood. Here was my afternoon.

We had plans to have one set of neighbors over for swimming and dinner…plus some outside TV installation. So when MB got off the school bus I was already in suit ready to head to the pool.

On my way to the bus stop I saw another set of neighbors and invited them over to join us! Figured MB would be happy to have some older kids in the mix to play with…and selfishly knew that would keep me more “free”…kids are more fun than mom.

Then the bus arrives…and MB invites the whole bus stop over to the pool. Well everyone shows up and what a blast. We had 9 kids and 4 moms all in the pool trying to beat the heat. The playdate only lasted about an hour till everyone headed home to get dinner ready…but we had fruit and fun.

I just can’t believe my luck at finding a house in such a wonderful neighborhood.

After things settled down we grilled out some grub and enjoyed a relaxing evening…I was so proud of MB as she took little G to her room to play after she had finished eating, giving us a little more adult time. Later as I was putting MB to bed I asked what they had done in her room. I had to laugh…she said she was teaching little G how to jump on the bed! Whooops…well at least they didn’t get hurt and they were quiet!

Now off to check out the outside TV install is going…so excited to think about football while hanging in the pool!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Another day in paradise”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Sounds like a fun day! and you are lucky to have such a great neighborhood. 🙂

I really really am….couldn’t get much better than this. We have only been here 6mths too so I know it is just going to get better

Oh my gosh, any houses on your street for sale?! This is exactly the opposite of my neighborhood!

actually there are 2! I still can’t believe my luck…you pick the house not the neighbors :). Side note I am going to email you soon…hoping you might want to work on a new theme with me..planning my daughters 6th birthday. We are going to do a daytime slumber party with spa 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

