Pack the lunch..immediately

Posted on August 12, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , |

So I think I have my first tip for school.

As a Kinder MB has to pack her lunch for the first couple weeks before she can do hot lunch…give them time to get used to the schedule. I looked over the lunch menu and I think we will be packing most of the year. So I have no tips on variety and what to put in the lunch box. We are still working through that. I have found having MB go shopping with me helps make sure that she is happy with what is in inside. Though I learned she wants to have more variety so we are going to have to come up with a couple of options for the week.

So here is my tip. Pack the lunch as soon as they come home. You take their backpack and unpack it, check their daily folder and empty the lunch box. While you are at it just make the lunch and put in the fridge. You are probably making a snack anyway and if like me sitting in the kitchen while they eat the snack and talk about the day. So multi-task and finish up the lunch. Boom. Done.

It is working really well and no more whoops I forgot to pack a lunch…which can happen when I am finally sitting down for the night, or brushing my teeth, or worse yet 10 min before the bus is arriving. Done before it even seems like a chore.

So there is my first tip! Hopefully there will be more….cause that will mean I having some smiles for myself!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

