When it’s hot…go where it is hotter

Posted on August 16, 2010. Filed under: Capture the moment, Circle of Friends, The places we have been | Tags: , , , , , , |

So we had planned a weekend getaway to visit friends. Something we were all looking forward to. MB to make new friends, TB and I to get away from work and home projects and just enjoy the weekend.

It was a hot week for us in Scottsdale 110 degrees most days so in my mind I was looking forward to going to Lake Havasu for some cooler weather. Right, cause Lake means cool doesn’t it? Well in my warped mind it did. That was too Thursday night when TB and I looked at the temps and I saw that it was 10 degrees hotter in Havasu. WHAT??????

Turns out its more in the desert than we are. Whoops.

Oh well…even turning up the heat won’t get this girl down.

We had a great time…bowling, playing in the pool, visiting, and just being. It felt so good not to have anything to do, nowhere to be, and just let the weekend happen.

Now refreshed and ready for the week ahead…well sorta 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “When it’s hot…go where it is hotter”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

I used to live in the Phoenix area and I remember thinking that a nice morning swim would cool me off. Ha! I never learned!

I just went for a 2mile run…..I will never learn! (she says as sweat pours down her back)

Oh – I would have thought the same – that Havasu would be cooler, good to know.
Thanks for entering my Crepe Maker Giveaway! I would come over and make them for you, but they are super easy, so I think you will be fine. 🙂
Nice to meet you.
brenda

Fingers crossed I win! I have great dessert crepe memories when I lived in Japan. They used to make them in the street stands with ice cream…so yummy!!!

And nope not cooler…..crazy since we weren’t any closer to the sun…but it felt so much more intense!

Okay, so it was actually 120 in Lake Havasu? Ugh. I melt just thinking about that. I love those easy going weekends, though… where they just play out. Those are the best!

It was 118 to 120. Was a great weekend but they thought we were nuts when we went in the pool midday. They only swim after dinner when the sun has set. That will probably be us in a couple years but for now the pool cools me off just fine!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

