I got a good mommy

Posted on August 24, 2010. Filed under: What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , |

We are just driving along enjoying the weekend….it has been a good one. Most of them are good nowadays.

As we drive along MB shares that “she got a good mommy”.

More sweeter words could not have been said. Love my little girl to pieces and since as she says “we were borne together” I must agree that “I got a good girl”. I hope that we will continue in life as my mother and I have…being best friends. There will be no greater reward.

I just wish I could get inside her head when out of the blue she says she loves me, or that I am a good mommy. What prompts those thoughts? Does she know that it melts my heart each time she says it?

But it doesn’t really matter..she says those sweet things, I melt.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “I got a good mommy”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

I subscribed via RSS I didn’t see a follow button for GFC, it could be my computer.

My kids do this all the time. I like to think it is because of good parenting!!

Good parenting and unconditional love! Whatever it is I love it!

I love that! My daughter is such a sweetie too. Always telling me, many times a day, how much she loves me. I pray that will always be the case, though I worry her teen years might come with a few bumps. Hopefully we’ll get past them and back to the I love you Mommy everyday.

OMG the teenage years. With the drama of my little one it is not going to be an easy road. When she slammed the door on me at age 4 and rolled her eyes for the first time at age 5 I got a glimpse of the future and I am afraid….very afraid! Enjoying the I love you now while I have them…hopefully they will give me strength in the future 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

