Motor mouth

Posted on August 25, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Little Miss Chatterbox, 1984

Image via Wikipedia

We have the condition in our house, do you??

Sometimes it is just pure stream of conscious. We can jump from something we see out the window, to the color of our nail-polish, to the 75 million things that she wants to do, see, buy. No rhyme or reason but also never-ending.

It can get too much at times. Just yesterday we were driving in the car for about 30min and she didn’t stop, not once, and there were about 2 hours before at home that had been non-stop. Yet in the car she had me trapped…I couldn’t escape.  I proceeded to say yes, and just agree with about everything. Meanwhile sitting there thinking please please just 1 min of silence, yet I didn’t quite have the energy to start the quiet game.

Do you have those moments? Do you have a chatterbox? How do you control the chatter?

Sometimes I couldn’t love those conversations more….but we when the chatting becomes endless with no purpose it takes all the energy out of me like running a marathon in my head.

There I said it….and I feel bad. I love her to pieces but sometimes I just want to put her on MUTE!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Motor mouth”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Lol. I have one too, and 2 coming up. Kids should come installed with a mute button and an off switch. 🙂

seriously…they invented DVR how about that for kids! 🙂

I have a four AND a five year old… so I know all about this. When the two of them start going its like a brain overload for me. “One At A Time”!!!

Visiting From SITS

oh boy I don’t know how you do it. 2 at once…can you tune them out? Or are they still talking to you not each other? This is my challenge…I try to tune out but every few minutes its Mom? Mom? making sure I am engaged and following. hmmm…maybe I could record myself saying yes, yes and just play that back 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

