Green, Green, Everywhere

Posted on August 31, 2010. Filed under: What she said | Tags: , , , , , , |

So this week we are studying the colors of the rainbow. We have had some fun activities wearing different colors, bringing in different items. I am loving Mr. Kinder.

Yet today we were seeing Green everywhere. It has become a joke at home that MB knows everybody. Since everywhere we go she always runs into someone she knows from school, gymnastics, ….. it is pretty standard to be at dinner and hear “hey, I know her/him…they go to X. Can I go say hi”

Well today was no exception. Yet it wasn’t even like we were just down the block in our neighborhood where everyone lives. And it was wear Green day to school.

First we go to the movie theater and sure enough there is another girl in dressed in Green going to the same movie we were. They visited awhile, but the other girl was with other friends so they parted ways and MB and I went to go find our seats.

Second in a random stop at Barnes and Noble. And not even the Barnes and Noble near our house or the other one I sometimes go to. As we walk to the kids section MB spots another kid from her class. She basically chases her down Green on Green as they were leaving…so she could say hi and bye.

So the legend lives on. Less than a year in Scottsdale and MB knows everyone, everywhere. LOL

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Green, Green, Everywhere”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

My husband is like that, seeing people he knows everywhere. And *I’m* the one who grew up here!

And now I have Kermit in my head…”It’s not easy, being green…” 🙂

oh boy I am going to be dreaming of Kermit now! I will forever be known as MB’s mom….I have just accepted my fate.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

