An expensive date

Posted on September 4, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What she said | Tags: , , , , , , |

Tuna Rolls

Image by Debs (ò‿ó)♪ via Flickr

Tonight after picking up TB from his 4 hour flight to Mexico. Another story. We headed out for sushi.

MB wanted to sit at the bar again, so we obliged.

After the waiter brought us our drinks he asked if we were ready to order. We said we needed a few minutes. As he walked away MB said I know what I want. I turned to her and said ok then order.

She leaned over the bar to the sushi chef and said “Tuna Roll, please”. He smiled and served her up…for the first time a sushi chef cut it into smaller pieces making them just perfect size for her mouth.

She then proceeded to go for 2 pieces of Maguro and 1 piece of Hamachi. Now there were 6 pieces of Maguro so that was an even split 3 ways, but their were only 2 pieces of Hamachi and she didn’t think twice that one of those were hers.

As TB and I finished up an awesome summer roll, MB topped off the miso soup and was still hungry. So she ordered up another tuna roll.

My girl just loves sushi and her palette is expanding with each visit.

As we wrapped up the evening I laughed. I am in no rush but I want to be a fly on the wall for her first date. She will want to head out to sushi and the poor guy is going to be stuck with quite a bill. I just hope he can pass the sushi test!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

