Revolving Kitchen

Posted on September 7, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , |

Revolving door (base)

Image via Wikipedia

Revolving Kitchen.

That is how I feel.

Now I admit we eat out our fair share and I am by no means chained to the stove, but it still feels like I spend most of m day in the kitchen.

Yes, I am exaggerating, but its a vicious cycle.

Wake up.

Short order cook at your service. Cut the strawberries. Prepare the waffles, pancakes, mixed, or maybe an egg.

Feed the girl with the hollow leg. Whoops you forgot a beverage.

Ok- now make some granola and berries for yourself and TB. Coffee, no time? Ok Diet Coke.

Now clean the dishes. Wipe down the counter.

Off to the bus stop.

Now the day is full of work and that task list we talked about yesterday.

School bus arrives, back at the bus stop.

Home, maybe, or off to an activity.

Either way a snack is required. Ok maybe I am tired– just pick something out of the pantry.

Then.

Unpack the backpack. Pack the lunch. Clean the dishes. Dishwasher is full again- I swear we run it every day!!!

Wipe the counter.

Time to start dinner prep.

Think. Cut. Cook. Serve.

Eat.

Time to clean up again. More dishes. Wait, have to put the clean ones away first. Now the dirty dishes.

Wipe the counter.

Sigh.

Enjoy the clean empty counter for 10 seconds. Then leave the kitchen. Good night my kitchen. Till tomorrow when I will visit you again as relive my Groundhog Day moments.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

