Bento box finally

Posted on September 8, 2010. Filed under: Good Finds, Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Well the search is over.

As just after 3 weeks lunches are getting boring I have been on the lookout for a bento box so I could start getting a little more creative. And have less food come home uneaten. After searching Target, Container Store, and on and on I happened upon the prefect items at TJ Max.

We were ready for our first bento. It was a hit and this was just with leftovers. I am excited too.

MB is such an eat with your fingers girl. She is going to eat so much better this way. For example. I set out grapes, cut up strawberries she digs in. I cut up a chicken breast into bite size pieces she devours the whole thing. I leave it for her to cut herself she eats about half. Maybe it is lazy, or probably just distraction. Yet I know the bite size will be a success for the year ahead.

I also found a great blog, Bento Lunch. Everyday they post a new creation. After a few days of seeing the cute cut-out cheese slices I think I am going to have to start looking for cookie cutters. Love it.

This bento is not fancy, but it was our first! So much better than the lunchables she is always begging for too!

Anyone else bento box? What are your favorite things to put in the lunch box? Always looking for some new healthy and fun ideas!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Bento box finally”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

I am a new subscriber from the blog hop
Living Out Loud
http://lgreenss.blogspot.com

Welcome…hope you liked what you saw!

Those little containers are too cool. My kids would totally dig those. Off to TJ Maxx it is.

they are muffin liners. It was a set of like 12 for under $3. Loving them!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

