Going to the nursery

Posted on September 9, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , |

I keep laughing at MB. She doesn’t find it amusing.

It started when she got off the bus and had lost her first tooth. She told me she had to go to the nursery when her tooth was about to fall out. I waited a minute and said oh you mean the Nurse’s office. Yea, yeah, whatever was the response. We were talking about her first lost tooth- who cares about grammar and the right terminology.

Well as she retold the story again and I again she kept calling it the nursery. I kept giggling. She would glare at me. What did the babies say? She looks at me like I am nuts. Well MB babies are in the nursery. When I am sick or lose a tooth I would go see a nurse not a baby, how about you? Again not amused. But I was.

Last night it happened again. MB was sharing a story. Not a real story. A story that she was making up. Like what if this happened at school kind of story. Someone got hurt and had to go to the nursery.

Oh boy those babies are really good at taking care of hurt kids. Oh, mom, you know what I mean. I said not really. She corrects herself.

Now I sit back and reflect and it still makes me giggle. It reminds me when she used to call the elevator the alligator. Or when she called magazines, maaagaasines. I love those little mis-words.

I know it is my job to correct and teach her the right word, but I must admit I am going to miss when she stops going to the nursery.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

