Breakfast in Bed= More Energy

Posted on September 11, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , |

I don’t know where she got the idea. Though I think it might be from a commercial on Disney.

MB had decided she was going to make me breakfast in bed.

So I was told I must stay in bed.

Which I did.

We made it easy on her and there were doughnuts to pass out.

She took our order and one by one she brought them in on napkins.

She of course saved the chocolate one for herself.

She was smart enough to know not to climb in bed with hers.

She stood and ate it. Before she was finished I believe TB was up with the vacuum and was busy vacuuming on and off for the next 15min.

As I am eating, and starting to become more alert. I realize she had taken a long time in the kitchen to just get 3 doughnuts.

I turned to her and said ‘did you make a mess in the kitchen?”

She grins.

I sigh.

She says “but Mommy, when you get breakfast in bed you have more energy to clean up my mess”

What can you say to that.

I said nothing.

I gave her a super big hug.

Went about the day with smiles.

And let TB clean up the mess 🙂

She was right I do have more energy. And am thankful she didn’t try to make a healthier breakfast.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Breakfast in Bed= More Energy”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Just stopped by from blogfrog, as I saw you were in AZ. What a sweet morning you’ve had! (Even if you have to clean up later.) 😉

it was sweet and we both know I would of been cleaning up either way so better to focus on the sweetness

What a sweetheart…and a smart sweetheart at that, too!

tomorrow is coffee in bed…this should be interesting!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,252 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

