Rockstar in first class

Posted on September 14, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What she said | Tags: , , , , , , |

Oh boy she is going to be so spoiled when she has to start paying for her own travel.

I know she has years to go, but for now she is traveling under my status.

Which means upgrades. And MB loves first class. That dry chicken breast that we all complain about. For her it is like the perfect meal. Chicken and dessert. Oh yeah she thinks the food on the airplane rocks.

She gets her share of dirty looks. Ok maybe I have done it before too. As you walk back to coach and are sad you didn’t get your upgrade you see this little one in a seat and go “why is that kid in first class and I am going to have to keep my knees in my chest in the back of the bus”. Oh well. You also get the looks from the fellow first classers- “hope this child is well-behaved. I don’t want to have screaming child kicking my seat in first class and ruining my buzz”. No worries she has this travel thing down.

So we are up in the air. Dinner done. Movie done. Time for some tunes.

I have the splitter in the touch so am listening along. She find’s her own playlist and is jamming out. Well this she starts busting a move. I can’t stop laughing. My little 5-year-old, sitting in first class, wearing the bose headphones, and making moves like a rapper. Just like any other rockstar in First class I guess.

Now we just have to work on her lip syncing. I don’t think the other flyers appreciated hearing her bust out Taio Cruz with Break Your Heart or Beyoncé with Single Ladies.

I have to laugh as I think to the future when she flies solo.

What is her seat mate going to think? MUZZLE maybe?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

