When I grow up

Posted on September 18, 2010. Filed under: What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , |

Well we had our first when I grow up conversation. And not a bad first career choice.

MB has decided she wants to be a teacher. She has given it quite a bit of thought.

She has first decided that she will not be getting married.

She wants to be Ms. MB when she is a teacher and therefore will not be getting married so she doesn’t have to change her name.

I choose not to explain to her at this time that she doesn’t have to change her name if she doesn’t want to.

When I asked her if she knew what grade she wanted to teach she said yes she was going to teach 1st Grade.

Why? I asked.

She explained that Kinders were too new and learning how to be away from their parents and what school was all about. By first grade they knew what was up and had the routine down so it would be better to teach 1st graders than Kinders.

I had to laugh.

Guess it is obvious to the Kinders too that they are “adjusting”

I figure it is a compliment to Mr. Kinder that he is able to handle their adjusting. That and the fact that she says she is thankful for him every night during her prayers and comes off the bus smiling every day.

I hear parents complaining that there isn’t enough structure in the classroom…but I think whatever Mr. Kinder is doing is just right. MB loves school, looks forward to it every day- and while it is only the first month I can’t think of a better way to start the very long school career ahead.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “When I grow up”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

That is so cute. My little wanted to become a teacher too. She is now 29 yrs old and a 2nd grade teacher…guess she thought 2nd graders were even easier to teach then 1st graders, lol.

Anna

🙂 well today she decided she wanted to be a teacher during the day and a judge for top chef in the evening. I love the goals!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

