Ice cream and Friends

Posted on September 20, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I, What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , |

What a Saturday.

I started off on a 4mile hike with my neighbor. I have decided there is no better way to start the day. Get up a little early. The house is quiet, everyone is sleeping. Enjoying a breakfast bar and check some email. Then head out for a hike (or a run) in the quiet still of the morning.

By the time I get back to the house I am ready to be greeted with hugs and start the day.

Well the only challenge this weekend was I had forgotten a couple of things on the schedule.

So I came in had time for a glass of water and it was out for a quick breakfast bagel then off to the PGA store.

TB and MB did a golf clinic and while it was a little long-winded for kids it got MB geared up for the golf season.

A quick change in the car and we were off to the soccer field. Our first game of the season…it deserves it’s own post. Fun but HOT.

Then we headed out for lunch then home to go swimming and catching up on football.

After our swimming and hot-tub time we headed over to DQ to celebrate her first game and goal.

Then the neighborhood strikes again.

We saw one of the kids from her class. It was so cute they gave each other big hugs and then chatted up over ice cream. We met more parents and made plans for a playdate and I believe a golf date for the boys.

I swear it never fails….we always run into someone she knows and I was just thankful I had semi brushed my hair before we headed out.

Must remember to dress like I might meet someone MB knows. Thank goodness she doesn’t pay attention to how I dress close enough to be embarrassed…but come on, it was a long day, right after swimming, and I just wanted to be comfy 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,255 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

