Ahh…technology

Posted on September 25, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , |

I just love planes with wireless. Though I wish there were more of them.

Flying home and after 2 days of barely having time to get on email it is wonderful to have 3 hours interrupted to spend going through my inbox and getting caught up in the office.

Now my inbox is in check and won’t have that hanging over my head as I walk in the door to greet my lovebugs.

Such a good feeling.

I can even write this post while I am 35,000ft in the air and keep my daily posts. Maybe a crazy goal for myself but one that I challenged myself with and I am so far hanging on to it pretty well.

Now if only the airplane came with in seat foot massages. I don’t know if my feet have every hurt so bad. Usually when working trade-shows that have that extra padding in the floor booth to make it more bearable. But after 2 -12 hours days in short heels on a basketball court floor my feet are in tears. So are my calves and thighs. I even had to skip my run this morning – but that could have been the great night out in my old stomping grounds with some new friends…or the overall lack of sleep and jet lag. Either way I am going to have a double run weekend ahead of me with some interval training and a long distance run….so I will pay for it one way or another and today my feet are saying thank you.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

