Daisy Troop here I come

Posted on October 1, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

Well our first meeting of the daisy troop is this week and I think I am ready.

I don’t think I have used my glue gone this much ever. Making daisy name-tags for the job chart. Making daisy’s on sticks to stick in our flower-pot as part of the welcome ceremony– and for me to know I have all the girls when we head to our meeting room.

Going through registrations, collecting dues, setting an agenda for the meeting. Working with my wonderful co-leader and someone I expect to become a good friend– with all the “togetherness” we have upon us I don’t think it could be any other way.

Tonight was preparing our first day special snack. Dirt cups…complete with hidden worms and little gum drop flowers to plant in the dirt.

Yep…I told you it has been busy.

MB is so excited…though I love it that she messes up now and again and says Fireside Girls instead of Girl Scouts…guess we watch a little too much Phineas and Ferb. 30min of TV a day and that is all she wants to watch. Now that she has figured out the remote its a definite her 30min of TV time is going to be P&F time. We all still love them so it works.

So wish me luck as I go to meet my 10 little girls tomorrow and we start off on the adventure of our first year in Girl Scouts.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Daisy Troop here I come”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Good luck to you…. AS a veteran Daisy leader and now my 2nd year Brownies I know of all the planning and organizing involved. If you get stuck for ideas. Drop me a line.
US leaders have to stick together too!

oh wow thanks Wendy. I will definitely be coming to you for ideas. The first meeting was a success and so was the family meet and greet this weekend. I have a great year of girls so really looking forward to it!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

