Training is moving along

Posted on October 6, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

So this week I logged 16miles. I can’t believe I am running in the double digits for the week. And enjoying it.

The big accomplishment this week was getting into the 4 mile range. Furthest distance for me yet in running. When I hit the 4miles it still felt good.

I did most of my runs around the neighborhood which means the big hills though I have started avoiding the really big one as I increase the distances. After running the same route 2 different times I was able to do the 2nd run beating my pace by 30 seconds. I don’t know if I was just more rested, or getting used to the hills and extra distance but it felt good to not only get the miles in but a little faster too.

Saturday I did another first….now usually TB is my running partner but until cools of a little bit more we are alternating mornings on our runs. When we run together I don’t talk (I can’t :)) so I usually get TB started and listen. On Saturday I went running with a neighbor. We headed down into the valley a little bit- got a little shade and some flat running tracks. We did our 4 miles and I pretty much talked the entire time….seriously 80% of me was chatting. Not a chatterbox like my girl….I was answering questions…and maybe a little chatter. She loved it as it made the run go easier and faster- was her first 4mile run. I was amazed that I was able to hold the conversation. Just shows that I am getting in better running shape and time to start pushing it further.

With the training schedule, Daisy troop, work and just life I haven’t been able to keep up with the yoga schedule like I would like…but tonight TB and I headed over to Yin (holding deep long poses). Wow it was hurtful in some cases while I tried to open up my hips and quads– but feels so good. I think Yin is going to have to become a regular part of the training routine to keep me open!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Training is moving along”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Good for you! Sounds like your training is going really well.

I am progressing..but I am afraid it is just going to get tougher and tougher!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,257 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

