Soccer Saturday

Posted on October 8, 2010. Filed under: Capture the moment, Good Finds, Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

MB is just loving her soccer team. I am really happy we decided to ease into it. Her team only meets one hour on Saturday. 40 min of practice and drills and then a 20min game. It is just what she needs to learn the basics, build confidence, and score a few little goals. It also is great for our schedule. With gymnastics, swimming, and girls scouts, I was ready for the full time commitment of 2 practices a week and Saturday games. We are going to have to drop one other sport when we go to that.

This week MB won the sportsmanship award for the week. She was so excited as you can tell from the photo!!!

TB and I were excited too…finally the temps were below 100 degrees. We didn’t get eaten by fire ants watching the practice and our new breathable REI chairs arrived…so when I got up to cheer I didn’t have what can only be summarized as soggy pants. Much to TB’s disappointment he will have to find something else to tease me about…these chairs rock! I am looking forward to the rest of the season which much cooler weather.

I just love this photo too….it took me a while at looking at it to realize what it was. It’s the blue skies. The skies in AZ are so bright and so blue and it is like this almost every day. I love it!!!!! Thinking about the doom and gloom about to hit Syracuse I am so excited to be where we are for the winter. I have already forgotten the miserable heat of August.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Soccer Saturday”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

My little guy loves soccer too! Enjoy that great weather before you join us on the East Coast!

fortunately in AZ the great weather is just beginning!!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

