When good manners payoff

Posted on October 25, 2010. Filed under: What she said | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

For someone who gets more email than I need on a daily basis. This week seems to be leaving me with a few email treats in my inbox. And I am loving it.

As we prepare for MB’s party I have gotten a few emails asking what MB might want for her birthday. I don’t really have the answers and so say she is a girly girl and anything your daughter will like she will most likely love. Which is true.

I hate not being more helpful but other than the random I want this or I want that off TV there isn’t a list of things she wants that I could rattle off.

Anyway back to my email treat.

During center time at school one of the moms had asked MB what she wanted for her birthday. I guess MB told her squeebles and polly pockets after being asked a couple of times. And then ended it with “”but I am thankful for whatever anyone gives me!!!”

That’s my girl.

Made me smile.

You can’t be with them every minute and you never know what is going on during that time they are away at school, at a playdate, etc. It is nice to know that some of that constant reminding of saying please and thank you or how not to beg, ask nicely for things, etc have stuck. At least when she is out of the house!

Now off to whittle down my inbox, but that is one I will wait a day or 2 to respond to, just cause I want to smile and read it again.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,254 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

