Stopping Time for 24 hours

Posted on October 7, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , , , |

Sometimes I have so many things in my mind to right about I don’t know where to start. I came across Mama Kat’s little weekly writing prompt and thought I would try it out this week.

This week’s prompt was “If you could stop time for 24 hours, what would you accomplish?”

Man wouldn’t we all like to stop time for a day. On one side as I think about how I feel right this second if I could stop the world for 24 hours I would sleep. Not all of it but I might stay in bed for at least 75% of the time. But that is just a brief moment of wishing I could catch up on some sleep. Lately I go to bed early but don’t feel refreshed when morning comes around. I know it will pass and that while I feel I need it not sure I want to waste 24 hours on that.

So if I had 24 hours I think right now I would use it to catch up on updating my photo albums. With everything digital it is so easy to get lazy. I take tons of photos but I want to get those photos on paper in a book and document the stories with it. I remember as a kid looking through my albums time and time again. Seeing the places we lived, our friends, our trips, our lives. Putting pictures to memories that I didn’t have, barely remembered and attaching them to the people I knew now and the memories I did remember.

The past year has been full of so much change and excitement for our family I want to update the album so someday I can give MB that same vehicle of connecting memories to life. It just seems that is the one thing on the task list I never get to and keep pushing to the next day.

So with my 24 hours I would print the photos, write the stories, and take naps on the couch with my blanket in between. Ahh now that just sounds wonderful…I will also ensure that I have a couple good bottles of wine to enjoy in the process. That will help with those naps for sure.

Mama's Losin' It

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

5 Responses to “Stopping Time for 24 hours”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

Now why didn’t I think of that?? I remember looking through my parents’ albums growing up and I loved seeing all the photos of my younger years, and even years before I was even around. I used to scrapbook a lot but haven’t made the time for it recently… I think that will have to change. Everyone needs a good dose of reminiscing every now and then, right? (Although I think 24 hours might not be enough!)

Great post! Visiting from Mama Kat’s!

24 hours isn’t enough for sure..but hopefully enough to make me not feel so behind. I stop the total scrapbooking and this year bought the project life kit. So you just insert photos and write on the journal cards. Got one week done and now it sits…..I have set aside time Sunday to do it. Wish me luck 🙂

Same thing with my mom, she did great keeping up with our albums and baby books. Where did she find the time? That is definitely what I would do if I had the 24 hours. Heck, I wish I could have just one hour!

I am hoping to find an hour this weekend…I swear I have pushed this on my task list 100x times in the past few months. I just want to get one page done….

This sounds like a great project, similar to one I did for my husband when I made a book for him on Blurb.com about our dog with pictures and text to go along with it. I took a day off just to work on it so I could do it when he wasn’t around.

Stopping by from writer’s workshop. Here’s a link to mine if you gt a chance to visit: http://zemeks.blogspot.com/2010/10/what-job-would-you-absolutely-never.html


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,386 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...