Working from home when nobody’s there

Posted on June 16, 2010. Filed under: Me, Myself, and I | Tags: , , , , |

I know I am spoiled. Working from home is a luxury. One I am grateful for. Especially since we both get to work from home. Getting to share our morning coffee together, having lunch frequent lunch dates, or just someone in the other room you can vent to is wonderful. But you get spoiled.

This week my girl is off visiting her dad and my other LB is at a big work meeting. So I am working from home, alone both day and night. Day 1 was no problem. Day 2 got a little bit too quiet. Fortunately my lovely neighbor and son stopped by for a chat in the evening which closed out the day nicely. Day 3- I am miserable!

It is just too quiet. Too quiet. And no one needs me. No one is wondering what is for dinner. No one is looking for a playmate. No one needs to be driven to an activity. No one to hug and snuggle up with at night.

There are no sounds of laughter. No giggles. No one begging to go in the pool. No LBs doing cannonballs together. No helpers in the kitchen. I could go on and on…but basically there are no distractions to keep me from focusing on what is missing.

I only have one more day to go and then the chaos will begin to build up as my besties from KY come into town and then the Lovebugs follow. Then everything will be right again…and I will have my morning sunshine, my lunch date, and all the noises that I treasure.

Till then I will be happy that I have such wonderful lovebugs to miss. Hope they are both having fun with their adventures and get ready to welcome them home!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

3 Responses to “Working from home when nobody’s there”

RSS Feed for The Adventures of LoveBugs Comments RSS Feed

You know, I fantasize about having such alone time to get stuff done! LOl…. but I also know that I am like you, and would be going crazy by day two and three. Nice post.
Thanks for commenting on my blog too! at http://setfreetosucceed.blogspot.com

blessings!
Kari

You know, I fantasize about having that much quiet focused time. But I also know that if I really did get it, I would probably be going crazy on day two and three too! Great post.

Thanks for stopping by my site at http://setfreetosucceed.blogspot.com

Blessings,
Kari

Awww!! I can definitely sympathize with you. When our kiddos are home it sometimes seems like the house is too noisy and we are “too needed”…but as soon as they are gone we realize a little differently! It’s amazing the things that will give you just a little perspective, isn’t it? 😀


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Vote For Use @ Top Mommy Blogs
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow on Twitter

  • Grab my Button

    Photobucket
  • # of Visits to the LBs

    • 3,386 and counting

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...